Shopping Cart

It That Betrays - MtG Rise of the Eldrazi

$4.00

It That Betrays

Category Tag

It That Betrays Details

Color Identity: Colorless
Card Type: Creature – Eldrazi
Text: Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)
Whenever an opponent sacrifices a nontoken permanent, put that card onto the battlefield under your control.
CMC: 12
Legality:
Commander: Legal
Duel: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Modern: Legal
Penny: Legal
Vintage: Legal

Rulings:
2010-06-15

Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block.
2010-06-15

If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything.
2010-06-15

The second ability triggers whenever an opponent sacrifices a nontoken permanent for any reason, not just due to the annihilator ability.
2010-06-15

It doesn’t matter whose graveyard the permanent is put into, only that it was last controlled by, and sacrificed by, an opponent.
2010-06-15

If an opponent sacrifices a nontoken permanent as part of paying the cost of a spell or ability, the second ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. This ability will resolve, causing you to return the card to the battlefield before the other spell or ability resolves.
2010-06-15

When the second ability resolves, you must return the card to the battlefield, even if you don’t want to.
2010-06-15

If an opponent sacrifices an Aura, you’ll choose what it enchants as you return it to the battlefield. No player can respond to the choice. Since an Aura doesn’t target anything if it isn’t cast as a spell, you can enchant a permanent with shroud this way.
2010-06-15

If the sacrificed permanent that caused the second ability to trigger somehow leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves (possibly because it was returned to the battlefield by the ability of another It That Betrays), the ability simply won’t do anything when it resolves.

More About Our Magic: the Gathering Proxies


This is a high quality Magic the Gathering proxy card. This utilizes the latest production technology to create a realistic proxy card that you can use in Friday Night Magic, or at home.

Make your deck more competitive at a reasonable price. Great for commander, modern, legacy, or standard formats.

All orders are typically shipped within 2 business days from the United States. Orders less than $75 will be shipped in a PWE with top loader for protection. Orders above $75 will be shipped with tracking in a bubble mailer with tracking.

*These are unofficial proxies, not for use in Wizards of the Coast LLC sanctioned events and tournaments.

More MtG Proxy Cards

Check out all of our Colorless Proxy Cards.

Additional information

Weight 0.0125 kg
Title

Default Title

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “It That Betrays – MtG Rise of the Eldrazi”

Your email address will not be published.

Join Our Newsletter

What is a Magic the Gathering Proxy Card?

An MTG proxy card is a ‘stand-in’ for an original Magic card in a deck. We try to make the highest quality custom Magic Proxies on the market. Our goal is to make every detail as accurate as possible. We use one of the premier printing companies in the world to produce our cards, so the color, resolution, and size/weight mirror an original card.

Why Order From Proxy King?

We are the original Proxy King. There are a number of other sellers that have cropped up to imitate us (proxyqueen, pkmtg, etc), but these sellers make low quality proxies that they ship from China. Proxy King our quality is the best on the market, and we are based in Texas, so our fulfillment, and ship times are fast.