Shopping Cart

Please note that orders may be delayed during the week of Thanksgiving. All orders will be shipped by early next week.

Twilight Prophet - MTG Proxy Ixalan

(1 customer review)

$4.00

Twilight Prophet

Category Tags ,

Twilight Prophet Details

Color Identity: Black
Card Type: Creature – Vampire Cleric
Text: Flying
Ascend (If you control ten or more permanents, you get the city’s blessing for the rest of the game.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have the city’s blessing, reveal the top card of your library and put it into your hand. Each opponent loses X life and you gain X life, where X is that card’s mana value.
CMC: 4
Legality:
Commander: Legal
Duel: Legal
Explorer: Legal
Gladiator: Legal
Historic: Legal
Historicbrawl: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Modern: Legal
Pioneer: Legal
Vintage: Legal

Rulings:
2018-01-19

If the mana cost of the revealed card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
2018-01-19

If the revealed card doesn’t have a mana cost (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
2018-01-19

The converted mana cost of a split card, such as cards with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is based on the combined mana cost of its two halves.
2018-01-19

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Twilight Prophet’s last ability causes the opposing team to lose twice X life and you gain X life.
2018-01-19

Once you have the city’s blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city’s blessing isn’t a permanent itself and can’t be removed by any effect.
2018-01-19

A permanent is any object on the battlefield, including tokens and lands. Spells and emblems aren’t permanents.
2018-01-19

If you cast a spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city’s blessing.
2018-01-19

If you control ten permanents but don’t control a permanent or resolving spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing. For example, if you control ten permanents, lose control of one, then cast Golden Demise, you won’t have the city’s blessing and the spell will affect creatures you control.
2018-01-19

If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the “Legend Rule” or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city’s blessing before it leaves the battlefield.
2018-01-19

Ascend on a permanent isn’t a triggered ability and doesn’t use the stack. Players can respond to a spell that will give you your tenth permanent, but they can’t respond to getting the city’s blessing once you control that tenth permanent. This means that if your tenth permanent is a land you play, players can’t respond before you get the city’s blessing.
2018-01-19

Some cards have triggered abilities with an intervening “if” clause that checks whether you have the city’s blessing. These are worded “[Trigger condition], if you have the city’s blessing, [effect].” You must already have the city’s blessing in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if you don’t have the city’s blessing, even if you intend to get it in response to the triggered ability.

More About Our Magic: the Gathering Proxies


This is a high quality Magic the Gathering proxy card. This utilizes the latest production technology to create a realistic proxy card that you can use in Friday Night Magic, or at home.

Make your deck more competitive at a reasonable price. Great for commander, modern, legacy, or standard formats.

All orders are typically shipped within 2 business days from the United States. Orders less than $75 will be shipped in a PWE with top loader for protection. Orders above $75 will be shipped with tracking in a bubble mailer with tracking.

*These are unofficial proxies, not for use in Wizards of the Coast LLC sanctioned events and tournaments.

More MtG Proxy Cards

Check out all of our Black Proxy Cards.

Additional information

Weight 0.0125 kg
Title

Default Title

1 review for Twilight Prophet – MTG Proxy Ixalan

  1. Piotr Śmiłek

    Super quality!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Newsletter

What is a Magic the Gathering Proxy Card?

An MTG proxy card is a ‘stand-in’ for an original Magic card in a deck. We try to make the highest quality custom Magic Proxies on the market. Our goal is to make every detail as accurate as possible. We use one of the premier printing companies in the world to produce our cards, so the color, resolution, and size/weight mirror an original card.

Why Order From Proxy King?

We are the original Proxy King. There are a number of other sellers that have cropped up to imitate us (proxyqueen, pkmtg, etc), but these sellers make low quality proxies that they ship from China. Proxy King our quality is the best on the market, and we are based in Texas, so our fulfillment, and ship times are fast.