Shopping Cart
Sale!

Platinum Emperion (FOIL Box Topper) - MTG Proxy UMA

$5.00

Platinum Emperion

Category Tags , ,

Platinum Emperion Details

Color Identity: Colorless
Card Type: Artifact Creature – Golem
Text: Your life total can’t change. (You can’t gain or lose life. You can’t pay any amount of life except 0.)
CMC: 8
Legality:
Commander: Legal
Duel: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Modern: Legal
Vintage: Legal

Rulings:
2018-12-07

If a cost would include causing you to gain life (like the alternative cost of an opponent’s Invigorate does), that cost can’t be paid.
2018-12-07

Platinum Emperion’s ability doesn’t prevent damage. Rather, it changes the results of that damage. For example, if a creature with lifelink deals damage to you, you won’t lose any life, but its controller will still gain that much life. Similarly, if a creature you control with lifelink deals damage to another player, that player will lose life but you won’t gain any life.
2018-12-07

Abilities that trigger whenever damage is dealt to you will still trigger because that damage is still dealt, even though your life total doesn’t change as a result.
2018-12-07

Spells and abilities that would normally cause you to gain or lose life still resolve, but the life-gain or life-loss part simply has no effect.
2018-12-07

You can’t pay a cost that includes the payment of any amount of life other than 0 life. However, you can choose to be dealt damage, even though that damage won’t result in your life total changing.
2018-12-07

Effects that would replace having you gain life with some other event won’t be able to be applied because it’s impossible for you to gain life.
2018-12-07

Effects that replace an event with having you gain life (like Words of Worship’s effect does) or having you lose life will end up replacing the event with nothing.
2018-12-07

If an effect says to set your life total to a certain number, that part of the effect won’t do anything.
2018-12-07

If an effect would cause you to exchange life totals with another player, the exchange won’t happen. Neither player’s life total changes.
2018-12-07

In a Commander game, the damage dealt to you by commanders will still be counted, even if that damage doesn’t cause you to lose life.

More About Our Magic: the Gathering Proxies


This is a high quality Magic the Gathering proxy card. This utilizes the latest production technology to create a realistic proxy card that you can use in Friday Night Magic, or at home.

Make your deck more competitive at a reasonable price. Great for commander, modern, legacy, or standard formats.

All orders are typically shipped within 2 business days from the United States. Orders less than $75 will be shipped in a PWE with top loader for protection. Orders above $75 will be shipped with tracking in a bubble mailer with tracking.

*These are unofficial proxies, not for use in Wizards of the Coast LLC sanctioned events and tournaments.

More MtG Proxy Cards

Check out all of our Colorless Proxy Cards.

Additional information

Weight 0.0125 kg
Title

Default Title

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Platinum Emperion (FOIL Box Topper) – MTG Proxy UMA”

Your email address will not be published.

Join Our Newsletter

What is a Magic the Gathering Proxy Card?

An MTG proxy card is a ‘stand-in’ for an original Magic card in a deck. We try to make the highest quality custom Magic Proxies on the market. Our goal is to make every detail as accurate as possible. We use one of the premier printing companies in the world to produce our cards, so the color, resolution, and size/weight mirror an original card.

Why Order From Proxy King?

We are the original Proxy King. There are a number of other sellers that have cropped up to imitate us (proxyqueen, pkmtg, etc), but these sellers make low quality proxies that they ship from China. Proxy King our quality is the best on the market, and we are based in Texas, so our fulfillment, and ship times are fast.