Shopping Cart

Estrid's Invocation - MtG Commander

$4.00

Estrid’s Invocation

Category Tag

Estrid’s Invocation Details

Color Identity: Blue
Card Type: Enchantment
Text: You may have Estrid’s Invocation enter the battlefield as a copy of an enchantment you control, except it has “At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exile this enchantment. If you do, return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control.”
CMC: 3
Legality:
Commander: Legal
Duel: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal

Rulings:
2018-07-13

If Estrid’s Invocation doesn’t copy an enchantment as it enters the battlefield, it won’t have the ability to exile it at the beginning of your upkeep. You can’t have it copy itself to get this ability.
2018-07-13

Once Estrid’s Invocation returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. You must choose an enchantment that’s currently on the battlefield to copy (or to not copy anything). Auras that were attached to it will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any counters that were on it cease to exist.
2018-07-13

Estrid’s Invocation copies exactly what was printed on the original enchantment (unless that enchantment is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that enchantment is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its types, color, or so on.
2018-07-13

If the copied enchantment has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2018-07-13

If the chosen enchantment is copying something else (for example, if the chosen enchantment is another Estrid’s Invocation), then Estrid’s Invocation enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen enchantment copied.
2018-07-13

If the chosen enchantment is a token, Estrid’s Invocation copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token. Estrid’s Invocation doesn’t become a token in this case.
2018-07-13

If the chosen enchantment is an Aura, you choose what it enchants just before Estrid’s Invocation enters the battlefield. The chosen recipient must be able to legally be enchanted by the Aura Estrid’s Invocation will be. This doesn’t target the player or permanent it will enchant, so an opponent’s permanent with hexproof may be chosen this way.
2018-07-13

If the chosen enchantment is an Aura but Estrid’s Invocation won’t be able to legally enchant anything, Estrid’s Invocation remains in its current zone and doesn’t enter the battlefield. If Estrid’s Invocation is on the stack, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard.
2018-07-13

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied enchantment will trigger when Estrid’s Invocation enters the battlefield. Any “as [this enchantment] enters the battlefield” or “[this enchantment] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen enchantment will also work.
2018-07-13

If Estrid’s Invocation somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another enchantment, it can’t become a copy of that enchantment. You may choose only an enchantment that’s already on the battlefield.

More About Our Magic: the Gathering Proxies


This is a high quality Magic the Gathering proxy card. This utilizes the latest production technology to create a realistic proxy card that you can use in Friday Night Magic, or at home.

Make your deck more competitive at a reasonable price. Great for commander, modern, legacy, or standard formats.

All orders are typically shipped within 2 business days from the United States. Orders less than $75 will be shipped in a PWE with top loader for protection. Orders above $75 will be shipped with tracking in a bubble mailer with tracking.

*These are unofficial proxies, not for use in Wizards of the Coast LLC sanctioned events and tournaments.

More MtG Proxy Cards

Check out all of our Blue Proxy Cards.

Additional information

Weight 0.0125 kg
Title

Default Title

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Estrid’s Invocation – MtG Commander”

Your email address will not be published.

Join Our Newsletter

What is a Magic the Gathering Proxy Card?

An MTG proxy card is a ‘stand-in’ for an original Magic card in a deck. We try to make the highest quality custom Magic Proxies on the market. Our goal is to make every detail as accurate as possible. We use one of the premier printing companies in the world to produce our cards, so the color, resolution, and size/weight mirror an original card.

Why Order From Proxy King?

We are the original Proxy King. There are a number of other sellers that have cropped up to imitate us (proxyqueen, pkmtg, etc), but these sellers make low quality proxies that they ship from China. Proxy King our quality is the best on the market, and we are based in Texas, so our fulfillment, and ship times are fast.