Shopping Cart

Bloodchief Ascension - MtG Zendikar

$4.00

Bloodchief Ascension

Category Tag

Bloodchief Ascension Details

Color Identity: Black
Card Type: Enchantment
Text: At the beginning of each end step, if an opponent lost 2 or more life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Bloodchief Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.)
Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, if Bloodchief Ascension has three or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 2 life. If you do, you gain 2 life.
CMC: 1
Legality:
Commander: Legal
Duel: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Modern: Legal
Vintage: Legal

Rulings:
2009-10-01

Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” It won’t trigger at all unless an opponent has already lost 2 or more life by the time the end step begins.
2009-10-01

Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability checks how much life was lost by each opponent over the course of the entire turn, even if Bloodchief Ascension wasn’t on the battlefield the whole time.
2009-10-01

For the first ability to trigger, a single opponent must have lost 2 life. Two opponents each losing 1 life won’t cause it to trigger. It will trigger a maximum of once per turn, no matter how many opponents have lost 2 or more life.
2009-10-01

Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability checks only whether life was lost. It doesn’t care whether life was also gained. For example, if an opponent lost 4 life and gained 6 life during the turn, that player will have a higher life total than they started the turn with – but Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability will still trigger.
2009-10-01

Bloodchief Ascension’s second ability doesn’t behave like a leaves-the-battlefield triggered ability, since the card put into an opponent’s graveyard may come from anywhere. If a Bloodchief Ascension with three quest counters on it and a permanent an opponent owns are destroyed at the same time, for example, the game will not “look back in time” at the game state, and Bloodchief Ascension’s second ability won’t trigger.

More About Our Magic: the Gathering Proxies


This is a high quality Magic the Gathering proxy card. This utilizes the latest production technology to create a realistic proxy card that you can use in Friday Night Magic, or at home.

Make your deck more competitive at a reasonable price. Great for commander, modern, legacy, or standard formats.

All orders are typically shipped within 2 business days from the United States. Orders less than $75 will be shipped in a PWE with top loader for protection. Orders above $75 will be shipped with tracking in a bubble mailer with tracking.

*These are unofficial proxies, not for use in Wizards of the Coast LLC sanctioned events and tournaments.

More MtG Proxy Cards

Check out all of our Black Proxy Cards.

Additional information

Weight 0.0125 kg
Title

Default Title

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bloodchief Ascension – MtG Zendikar”

Your email address will not be published.

Join Our Newsletter

What is a Magic the Gathering Proxy Card?

An MTG proxy card is a ‘stand-in’ for an original Magic card in a deck. We try to make the highest quality custom Magic Proxies on the market. Our goal is to make every detail as accurate as possible. We use one of the premier printing companies in the world to produce our cards, so the color, resolution, and size/weight mirror an original card.

Why Order From Proxy King?

We are the original Proxy King. There are a number of other sellers that have cropped up to imitate us (proxyqueen, pkmtg, etc), but these sellers make low quality proxies that they ship from China. Proxy King our quality is the best on the market, and we are based in Texas, so our fulfillment, and ship times are fast.